Databases

Browse by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

  • Full text of the Wall Street Journal from Jan. 2, 1984 to present.

    * If you are looking for wsj.com access, that information can be found here: https://library.hunter.cuny.edu/news/cuny-sponsored-access-wall-street-j...

  • Washington Post 1877-2000.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

  • WRDS offers powerful analytics to work with data from Compustat and CRSP (as of 3/20/23).
    For One-Day pass enter your myhunter or hunter.cuny.edu address to be emailed a unique link to WRDS. 
    To register for an account (using your myhunter or hunter.cuny.edu email address), click "Register" (top right) on the WRDS landing page.
    Please note that we are currently providing access for one year from time of request. If needed, you can request an extention on or near expiration date.

  • Up to date information on your city, state, and federal representatives from the League of Women Voters of the City of New York.

  • Platform for the Wiley journals and ebooks to which Hunter users have access.

  • Documents pertaining to the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

  • Full text resource for thousands of World Bank publications including books (since 2009), World Development Reports (since 1978), working papers and journal articles.
  • World Bank's annual data on the world economy, with more than 800 indicators for 153 economies.

  • Guide to WHO’s health related information including health-related statistics.

  • Supports world history studies through primary sources, multimedia content and reference sources. Cross-searchable with U.S. History in Context.

  • Database of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions 1960-present.

  • Bibliographic catalog of books, periodicals, cd-roms, videos, archival materials and photographs published worldwide.

  • Abstracts and indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields including international relations, law, public administration and policy, from 1975 to present.