Databases

Browse by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

  • The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.

  • List of all EBSCO databases.

  • A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).

  • Up-to-date bibliographic information, including indexing and pricing, on nearly 250,000 serial titles and contact information for over 100,000 serial publishers.

  • The American Economic Association’s index to journals, books, papers and dissertations in every area related to economics from 1969 to present, with links to full-text.

  • Complete facsimile edition of The Economist, fully searchable.

  • Streaming videos developed for training teachers.

  • Full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 full-text journals with coverage back to 1929.

  • Data from several National Center for Education Statistics sources; includes The Condition of Education and The Digest of Education Statistics.

  • A vast eighteenth-century library of a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. (Gale Primary Sources)

  • Database which offers full-text of over 600 journals and abstracts from over 5,000 more. A key feature of the system is the ability to search across journal content regardless of publisher.

  • Full-text of over 3,000 articles across the life sciences with over 6,000 figures including photographs, tables and illustrations; hyper-links, and regular updates.

  • Full-text of more than 130 journals from Emerald Group Publishing in the fields of management, marketing, human resources and library science.

  • Continuously updated version of the Encyclopedia of Social Work.

  • Annotated collection of primary documents on British history covering 500-1914.

  • Supports study of the environment, energy, sustainability and natural resources through news, background information, video, commentaries, statistics, and primary source documents.

  • A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

  • Huge database of citations to journal articles and reports, 1966-2004 from the Dept. of Education. The reports (ERIC documents) issued 1993-2004 are available full text.

  • Index, with abstracts, to journal articles and ERIC documents from the Educational Resource Information Center; with links to full-text, from 1966 to present.

  • An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1985 to present.

  • An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1900 to 1983.

  • This full-text database covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

  • Full-text of American newspapers and magazines from the ethnic, minority and Native press. Available in both English and Spanish.

  • 2,000 hours of previously unpublished field recordings from around the world.

  • Streaming video of classic and contemporary ethnographic documentaries.

  • Portal to digital content held in Europe’s archives, libraries, museums and other cultural heritage organizations.