Databases

The search engine for finding statistics from over 100 federal agencies.

Documentaries from such producers as Filmakers Library, First Run Pictures, BBS and Zeitgeist. Subjects range across the curriculum.

Financial Times (FT) is an international daily newspaper. It covers many topics including management, finance, the legal industry, politics, climate change and more. Newsletters and apps are included.

Users can sign up for their complimentary membership by visiting https://ft.com/hunter

- Click on “Get Started.”
- Create an account using your Hunter email address and follow the prompts.
- Your Hunter username and password can be used for remote access and to access FT apps.

Some “how to” videos from FT:

How to search for content on FT.com
How to share articles and create reading lists
How to write a top-notch CV
How to succeed at interviews

To access, create an account using your Hunter email address.
Virtual tours of historically-accurate reconstructions of sites like ancient Rome, Greece, and Egypt.

To access create account using your Hunter College email address.
Select any collection on the Floor Plan and then any model. At the top, click on “To view the interactive 3D model, please login.”
Virtual Museum is a collection of over 750 interactive 3D models of classical sculpture digitized from museums across the US and in Europe. Each piece is a fully interactive 3D model and also includes full metadata, including the original source, supplementary materials, and dimensions. The collection includes scans of existing pieces from the site, as well as restored versions using the latest scientific research.

Website of Foreign Policy magazine, which covers global affairs.

Database for grant seekers with information on thousands of the largest private and community foundations, updated weekly.

FSTA (Food, Science and Technology Abstracts) is a database of information on food science, food technology, nutrition, and food safety.

Online encyclopedia with 25,000 entries.