Databases

List of all Gale databases.

Answer the age-old question, 'What do I read next?' Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.

Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.

The full text of hundreds of reference books. Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections.

Access a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms and resources across the most popular legal areas.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

Provides access to more than 3,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

The full text of hundreds of reference books. Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Online resource to music research of all the world’s peoples.

Research and analysis on the global information technology industry; includes research papers on best practices and emerging industries and technologies.

You will need to use your CUNY Login credentials to use this resource: CUNY Login FAQs

Digitized documents from the NY Historical Society that track the activities of inhabitants, including residential and business directories, organization records and urban guidebooks.

This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.

Full-text periodical articles that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Very large periodical database. Includes newspapers, journals, magazines and more, going back 30 years.

Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

Comprehensive geoscience literature coverage, including topics like climatology, hydrology, natural disasters, and more.

Supports global awareness and perspective through international news and journal content, topics and issue pages and exclusive commentaries. Cross-searchable with Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

Official information on all three branches of the federal government.

Database of grant opportunities from 9,000 sources. Users must set up individual accounts on their CUNY email addresses.

Formerly known as Foundation Grants to Individuals. Funding research tool for finding foundation support for individual grantseekers such as students, artists and researchers.

Bibliographic database about environmental concerns from scholarly and general interest publications and government documents.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume art encyclopedia and other Oxford art reference works, with hyperlinks.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume music encyclopedia and other Oxford music reference works, with hyperlinks.