Databases

Every page and photograph of the National Geographic magazine from 1888-2015, fully searchable.

Comprehensive collection of classical music offering over 705,700 tracks of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.

New Pauly is a modern reference work for the ancient world. There is a section on Greco-Roman antiquity which covers more than 2,000 years of history. The section on the Classical Tradition is concerned with the aftermath of antiquity.

1922-1993.

The New York Times with indexing and full text, 1985 to the present.

Full text of the New York Times from June 1, 1980 to present.

If you are looking for nytimes.com access, that information can be found here: http://library.hunter.cuny.edu/news/new-york-times-online-access

The historical New York Times from Proquest has digitally reproduced every page from every issue of The New York Times from 1851 to 2001. The full text of the paper is completely searchable due to underlying ASCII text. The results include all graphics and links to continuations on other pages.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

The collections are available through a modular topic-specific format of archives representing the vast changes that occurred during the nineteenth century. Interdisciplinary in scope. (Gale Primary Sources)

A digital sheet music subscription service that provides access to tens of thousands of scores from over 100 publishers including Boosey & Hawkes, Bärenreiter, Breitkopf & Härtel and Ricordi. It can be accessed via app on your phone, tablet, or desktop.

The link is the same as during the trial period, so all those that registered during the trial just need to log back in.

nkoda set-up instructions:

1. Open this link and click “Get Started,” followed by “Sign up via email.” Enter your details and click “Sign Up.”
2. If you're at the appropriate location or network, you'll receive a prompt to "Continue as a member of Hunter College." Click "Yes."
3. A banner at the top of your screen will indicate "You are signed in as a member of Hunter College." This confirms you have successfully completed the process.
4. With your registration complete, you can now log in and access the app from any device, platform, or location, authenticated as a member of Hunter College.

If you have trouble signing up, contact Lisa Finder

You can access tutorials of nkoda here - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZ90Ch4kEpEyranTf4EUDhvHss1qjUt7p

Created by John Jay faculty and students – NESRI is a searchable compilation of records that identify individual enslaved persons and enslavers in the states of New York, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, and New Jersey. NESRI indexes census records, slave trade transactions, cemetery records, birth certifications, manumissions, ship inventories, newspaper accounts, private narratives, legal documents, and many other sources.

Access to academic journals and other reference content concerning all aspects of the nursing profession.

Journal, reference and media content to support two year nursing programs.

This is a new collection of regularly updated demonstration and training videos to help nursing students and professionals improve their clinical skills.

Internet-based diet and professional practice manual for registered dieticians, dietetic technicians, and allied health professionals.

The NCP is intended to improve the consistency and quality of nutrition care and the predictability of outcomes.

NYC Open Data is a collection of data sets generated by New York City agencies and updated regularly. In addition to scholarship, data can be used inthe development of mobile applications ("apps"). Users can search for a particular data set, or browse by category.

Wide-ranging statistical and factual information about New York City from Baruch's Weissman Center for International Business.