Databases

Browse by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

  • LACLI Is a repository of free online e-resources with Latin American, Caribbean, U.S Latinx, and Iberian content. It is a great tool for finding a large variety of resources such as audiovisual materials, e-books, and digital primary sources. LACLI is managed by the Latin American Northeast Libraries Network (LANE).

  • News source in English about Latin America, updated weekly. Subscription is to the current news bulletins and the archives.

  • Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.

  • Indexing for more than 1200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, Bar Association journals, and international law journals.

  • Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

  • An archive of documents chronicling the LGBTQ experience in the 2nd half of the twentieth century. It includes newsletters, newspapers and periodicals, archives from LGBTQ rights organizations worldwide, government and medical responses to the AIDS crisis and more.

  • Index with full text of the most important and scholarly LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers as well as more than 150 books.

  • Resource for librarians and researchers in the fields of library and information science with coverage back to 1905.

  • LISTA indexes more than 700 journals in the field, plus books, research reports and proceedings, going back to the 1960’s.

  • Fully searchable digital archive of Life Magazine from Nov. 1936 to May 2000 including illustrations and advertisements.

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts indexes and abstracts journals and other publications in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics.

  • Index to locating literature, internationally and from all time periods, with the full-text of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries and a glossary.

  • Online version of the entire collection of Loeb Classics in print.

  • Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals and e-books