Databases

Browse by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

  • Full text of the Sage journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

  • Full text of Sage reference books.

  • Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. It provides more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.

  • Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the sciences, including medicine, engineering, mathematics and statistics and behavioral sciences. 1900 to present.

  • Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.

  • Full text access to the long list of Elsevier Science and Academic Ideal journals available through the CUNY consortium.

  • Index to the literature of chemistry and the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts. Before using for the first time, you must register for a SciFinder account with your Hunter College email address.

  • Click to create your own SciFinder account - Must use your Hunter email account to register. You will then receive an email with further instructions.

  • Seventeenth and Eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library. The collection includes more than 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period. (Gale Primary Sources)

  • Full text access to the accelerated electronic version of the SIAM titles that we have access to.

  • Historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

  • Collection of legal materials on slavery in the English-speaking world.

  • An aural encyclopedia of the world’s music traditions, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings.

  • Demographic information about the United States from 1790-2018 through interactive maps and data reports.

  • Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the social sciences, including nursing and geography. 1900 to present.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

  • Database covering the literature of social work and welfare, human services, social policy and community development.

  • The National Association of Social Workers’s bibliography of social work and related literature, from 1977 to present.

  • Comprehensive sociological research database. Indexes, abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books and conference papers, 1895 - present.

  • Index of and abstracts to the international literature of sociology and related disciplines.

  • Index to the literature on physical education and sport, including dance, fitness, biomechanics and physical therapy.

  • Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.

  • Data aggregator providing over 1million statistics from over 18,000 sources.

  • Online version of the annual federal collection of data on social and economic conditions in the United States.

  • ProQuest’s version of the digitized federal collection of data on social and economic conditions in the U.S., current year and historical.

  • The Sunday Times, 1822-2006.

  • Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films and documentaries licensed for campus viewing. Content varies as licenses are annual and may be rotated.