Databases

Published biennially by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, it describes various careers: prospects, training and education, working conditions, wages etc.

Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.

This searchable publishers site pull together journals from the American Institute of Physics, the American Physics Society, the Acoustical Society of America, and the Optical Society of America.

Free search tool that searches only freely accessible electronic theses and dissertations.

A project of the non-profit Internet Archive, the Open Library provides electronic access to more than 3M books. Books in the public domain are available for download, and modern books can be borrowed via controlled digital lending.

Open network of digital resources for the study of music from Alexander Street; links to their products and open digital resources.

Hundreds of hours of opera performance through staged productions, interviews and documentaries.

Full text articles from magazines and newspapers representing pros and con opinions on controversial topics and current events.

Journals from the Optical Society of America.

Full text of books on the Ovid platform.

Full text of journals on the Ovid platform.

Articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts from Oxford University Press reference sources pertaining to African-American history and culture.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume art encyclopedia and other Oxford art reference works, with hyperlinks.
**NOTE** Access to Oxford Art Online is temporarily unavailable through CUNY. The link here takes you to a NYPL database listing page for all that begin with the letter O. Scroll down to select Oxford Art Online.
NYPL card and login required.

Full text, fully searchable version of the OED, with 1000 new entries, updated quarterly.
**NOTE** Access to the Oxford English Dictionary is temporarily unavailable through CUNY. The link here takes you to a NYPL database listing page for all that begin with the letter O. Scroll down to select Oxford English Dictionary.
NYPL card and login required.

Full text of selected Oxford handbooks.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume music encyclopedia and other Oxford music reference works, with hyperlinks.
The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume art encyclopedia and other Oxford art reference works, with hyperlinks.
**NOTE** Access to Oxford Music Online is temporarily unavailable through CUNY. The link here takes you to a NYPL database listing page for all that begin with the letter O. Scroll down to select Oxford Music Online.
NYPL card and login required.

Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.