Databases

Browse by Title

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z
  • Thousands of early American serial publications collected by the American Antiquarian Society, covering 1691-1877.

  • Thousands of early American serial publications collected by the American Antiquarian Society, covering 1691-1877.

  • Millions of peer-reviewed full text articles in all disciplines.

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

  • An online resource providing medical reference texts and multimedia, patient education information in multiple languages, a diagnostic tool, an integrated drug database, and more.

  • McGraw-Hill’s online resource covering all scientific disciplines. It includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus biographies, definitions, images and videos.

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Full text of journals of the Assoc. for Computing Machinery.

  • Full text of over 400 books plus primary sources, slave narratives, images and vetted web sites on the African American Experience.

  • Covering 1816-1922, newspapers, magazines, reports and annuals documenting African American religious life and culture.

  • Primary and secondary sources, and videos, concerning the migration of people of African descent to countries around the world from the 19th century to the present.

  • Compilation of information on non-human primates worldwide. Requires the use of Microsoft’s Silverlight (free) which works in Firefox, Explorer and Safari only, and the browser’s pop-up blocker must be turned off.

    Limited to 20 simultaneous users.
  • Full-text of alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and newsletters, beginning 1995. Updated monthly.

  • Full text of the 10th ed. of the AMA Manual of Style with updates and additional features.

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, books and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada. The citations are from 1964 to present, and the database is updated monthly.

  • Full-text of 25 journals of the American Chemical Society.

  • Electronic access to the print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities.

  • Full-text of the AIP journals to which we subscribe.

  • Audio database of music from America’s past.

  • Full-text of APS journals to which we subscribe.

  • 730 early American newspapers focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries.

  • Annual Reviews in the sciences and social sciences.

  • Primary source database of original fieldwork from prominent ethnographers.

  • Important texts in anthropology including ethnographies, field notes, memoirs and previously unpublished material from archives.

  • Combined indexes on anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from Harvard's Tozzer Library and the Royal Anthropological Institute.

    Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
  • Searchable digital database of American Anthropological Association journals.

  • Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

  • Full text of APA ebooks published 2008 – 2019.

  • Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

  • This resource is provided by the American Psychological Association. More formatting guidelines for APA Style can be found at Excelsior College's Online Writing Lab.

  • Full-text resource for coverage of the research and development of the applied sciences and computing disciplines with coverage back to 1913.

  • Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

  • An archive of documents chronicling the LGBTQ experience in the 2nd half of the twentieth century. It includes newsletters, newspapers and periodicals, archives from LGBTQ rights organizations worldwide, government and medical responses to the AIDS crisis and more.

  • Index to articles in journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks on fine and applied arts, including architecture and archaeology; also indexes art reproductions appearing in periodicals. The majority of the articles are in English but some European languages are included.

  • Index to articles in journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks on fine and applied arts, including architecture and archaeology; also indexes art reproductions appearing in periodicals. The majority of the articles are in English but some European languages are included.

  • Digital collection of art images and multimedia from museum collections.

  • Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the arts and humanities, including television and radio. 1975 to present.

  • Composed of over 2.5 million images, Artstor provides faculty and students with a comprehensive image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.

  • Index compiled by the American Theological Library Association to books and periodicals covering all aspects of religion and related topics.