Databases

E-Books

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Full text of APA ebooks published 2008 – present.

  • Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

  • Find references from thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, subject-specific titles and multi-media sources on all subjects.

  • The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.

  • A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).

  • Full text of thousands of books covering education topics K-12 and higher education, from introductory to professional level.

  • The full text of hundreds of reference books.

  • Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.

  • Lippincott physical therapy and anatomy texts.

  • Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals and e-books

  • Morgan and Claypool books from the Synthesis lecture series.

  • Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.

  • Full text of books and journals on the Ovid platform.

  • Full text of selected Oxford handbooks.

  • Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.

  • The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.

  • Full text of Sage reference books.

  • Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.

  • Brief, authoritative introductions to a variety of topics from Oxford University Press.