Databases

Browse by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

  • Index to journals, books, proceedings and other sources on the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science and other social sciences. Archive covers 1915-1976; International covers 1977-present.

  • PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.

  • Psychoanalytic library of journals, books and videos.

  • All aspects of theater production design; text and instructional video.

  • Major archive of backfiles of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Foundation Collections 1,2 and 3 included.

  • Digital library of the ancient world including texts from the classical world and the renaissance.

  • Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers. Please create a free account in order to access tests and other career materials.

  • The major indexing source for scholarly research in philosophy.

  • Citations and abstracts to the published literature concerning PTSD, sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs.

  • Find funding information including grants, fellowships and internships in all academic disciplines.

  • Peer-reviewed, open-access journals published by the non-profit Public Library of Science.

  • Compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the U.S. and worldwide, from 1986 on.

  • Hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music from around the world.

  • Full-text collection of education journal articles designed for the professional educator.

  • An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

  • The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.

  • Current: Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, Gender Watch, National Newspaper Core.
    Proquest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune, LA Times, NY Amsterdam News, NY Times, Washington Post.

  • A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

  • Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

  • Streaming video and audio of original experiments plus 40,000 pages of primary source documents.

  • Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

  • The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.