Databases

Special Education

ERIC

Huge database of citations to journal articles and reports, 1966-2004 from the Dept. of Education. The reports (ERIC documents) issued 1993-2004 are available full text.
Academic Search Complete

The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.
APA PsycINFO

Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

Education in Video I and II

Streaming videos developed for training teachers.
Education Source

Full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 full-text journals with coverage back to 1929.
Education Statistics Annual Reports

Data from several National Center for Education Statistics sources; includes The Condition of Education and The Digest of Education Statistics.
ERIC - Education (EBSCO)

Index, with abstracts, to journal articles and ERIC documents from the Educational Resource Information Center; with links to full-text, from 1966 to present.
Professional Development Collection

Full-text collection of education journal articles designed for the professional educator.
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.
Sports Medicine and Education Index

Index to the literature on physical education and sport, including dance, fitness, biomechanics and physical therapy.