Databases

Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

A collection of databases on audit, regulatory, and disclosure intelligence that provides detailed research on over 150,000 active audits and more than 10,000 accounting firms.
*User registration required for access. Registration request will be reviewed and verified within one business day.

International business intelligence including topic overviews, interactive rankings and statistics, global histories, market share reports, videos interviews and more.

Full text of over 2800 scholarly journals in business, economics, accounting and management. Includes company profiles; updated daily.

Industry leading tool for tax and accounting research.

Financial Times (FT) is an international daily newspaper. It covers many topics including management, finance, the legal industry, politics, climate change and more. Newsletters and apps are included.

Users can sign up for their complimentary membership by visiting https://ft.com/hunter

- Click on “Get Started.”
- Create an account using your Hunter email address and follow the prompts.
- Your Hunter username and password can be used for remote access and to access FT apps.

Some “how to” videos from FT:

How to search for content on FT.com
How to share articles and create reading lists
How to write a top-notch CV
How to succeed at interviews

Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.

Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.

Research and analysis on the global information technology industry; includes research papers on best practices and emerging industries and technologies.

You will need to use your CUNY Login credentials to use this resource: CUNY Login FAQs

International Financial Statistics Online Service database contains time series data for more than 200 countries and areas. 5 users.

Over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Broad coverage of international material including 100 languages and countries.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

Full text coverage for regional business publications, updated daily.

Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

Data aggregator providing over 1million statistics from over 18,000 sources.

Industry leading tool for tax and accounting research.

Full text of the Wall Street Journal from Jan. 2, 1984 to present.

* If you are looking for wsj.com access, that information can be found here: https://library.hunter.cuny.edu/news/cuny-sponsored-access-wall-street-j...

Full text resource for thousands of World Bank publications including books (since 2009), World Development Reports (since 1978), working papers and journal articles.

World Bank's annual data on the world economy, with more than 800 indicators for 153 economies.