Databases

Counseling - Mental Health Counseling Program

Recommended Databases

  • Comprehensive sociological research database. Indexes, abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books and conference papers, 1895 - present.
  • Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

Related Databases

  • Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

  • Full text of APA ebooks published 2008 – 2019.

  • Actual transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions comprising over 2,000 sessions.

  • Transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions from 2012 and later.

  • Streaming videos to support social work, psychotherapy, psychiatry and counseling.

  • The most recent descriptive information and critical review of new and revised tests from the Buros Institutes 9th - 14th Yearbooks.

  • A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

  • Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

  • Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.
  • The National Association of Social Workers’s bibliography of social work and related literature, from 1977 to present.