Databases

An online resource providing medical reference texts and multimedia, patient education information in multiple languages, a diagnostic tool, an integrated drug database, and more.

Full text of APA ebooks published 2008 – 2019.

Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

This resource is provided by the American Psychological Association. More formatting guidelines for APA Style can be found at Excelsior College's Online Writing Lab.

Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

Innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections.

General health content (reference, news, journals and multimedia) that is timely and reliable.

Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

Articles from hundreds of full-text journals, books, magazines and trade publications on health care access and delivery, administration, economics, planning and quality.

Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.

Innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections.

Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.

Access to academic journals and other reference content concerning all aspects of the nursing profession.

Journal, reference and media content to support two year nursing programs.

This is a new collection of regularly updated demonstration and training videos to help nursing students and professionals improve their clinical skills.

Full text of books on the Ovid platform.

Full text of journals on the Ovid platform.

Citations and abstracts to the published literature concerning PTSD, sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs.

Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.