Databases

Russian and Slavic Studies

Research Guides

Recommended Databases

  • Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

  • The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

  • An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

  • JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. (Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.)

    As of August 1, 2024, all image content formerly on Artstor is available on JSTOR. Select the Images tab to limit a search to images only.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • The Artstor platform is retired as of August 1, 2024. All Artstor content is now available on JSTOR. The linked text above will take you to the JSTOR Images search page.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles in the history of the world covering 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada, from journals published 1954 to present.

  • Index to locating literature, internationally and from all time periods, with the full-text of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries and a glossary.

  • Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.