Databases

Puerto Rican and Latino Studies

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, books and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada. The citations are from 1964 to present, and the database is updated monthly.

  • Composed of over 2.5 million images, Artstor provides faculty and students with a comprehensive image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.

  • Chronicles the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690 to 1922. It includes almost 1400 publications.
    Early American newspapers, often printed by small-town printers, documented the daily life of hundreds of diverse American communities, supported different political parties and recorded both majority and minority views.

  • Full-text of American newspapers and magazines from the ethnic, minority and Native press. Available in both English and Spanish.

  • Index to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

  • News source in English about Latin America, updated weekly. Subscription is to the current news bulletins and the archives.

  • Historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

  • Collection of legal materials on slavery in the English-speaking world.

  • Primary source documents relating to these areas, plus academic journal and news articles, references, maps, statistics, audio and video.