Databases

Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Open access journals from developing countries.

Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.

FSTA (Food, Science and Technology Abstracts) is a database of information on food science, food technology, nutrition, and food safety.

General health content (reference, news, journals and multimedia) that is timely and reliable.

Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

Bibliographic database of information on behavioral measurement instruments.

Articles from hundreds of full-text journals, books, magazines and trade publications on health care access and delivery, administration, economics, planning and quality.

Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.

Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals and e-books

Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.

Internet-based diet and professional practice manual for registered dieticians, dietetic technicians, and allied health professionals.

The NCP is intended to improve the consistency and quality of nutrition care and the predictability of outcomes.

Full text of books on the Ovid platform.

Full text of journals on the Ovid platform.

The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.

Guide to WHO’s health related information including health-related statistics.