Databases

Physics and Astronomy

Research Guides

Recommended Databases

  • Full-text of the AIP journals to which we subscribe.

  • The links to all journals to which CUNY’s participating campuses have full-text privileges.

  • Archive of index to papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing and control engineering.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

Related Databases

  • McGraw-Hill’s online resource covering all scientific disciplines. It includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus biographies, definitions, images and videos.

  • Full-text of APS journals to which we subscribe.

  • Full-text resource for coverage of the research and development of the applied sciences and computing disciplines with coverage back to 1913.

  • Patent searching of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.

  • A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

  • Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

  • Journals from the Optical Society of America.

  • Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.