Databases

Law and Legal Studies

Recommended Databases

  • Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

    We've provided a guide on how to select New York newspapers in LexisNexis, found here: http://library.hunter.cuny.edu/gots/tutorial/draft-ny-newspapers

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

Related Databases

  • Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.

  • Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals

  • Government document and legal research database including U. S. statutory material, U.S Congressional documents, scholarly journals, constitutions and treatises.

  • Government document and legal research database including U. S. statutory material, U.S Congressional documents, scholarly journals, constitutions and treatises.

  • Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.

  • Indexing for more than 1200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, Bar Association journals, and international law journals.

  • Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.
  • From the Library of Congress, and official source of federal legislative information. Now CONGRESS.GOV