Databases

Geography

Recommended Databases

  • Index from the American Geological Institute to journals and other publications in geoscience.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

  • Archive of index to papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing and control engineering.

Related Databases

  • McGraw-Hill’s online resource covering all scientific disciplines. It includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus biographies, definitions, images and videos.

  • Composed of over 2.5 million images, Artstor provides faculty and students with a comprehensive image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.

  • Concise background information on nations, updated periodically.

  • Supports study of the environment, energy, sustainability and natural resources through news, background information, video, commentaries, statistics, and primary source documents.

  • Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Every page and photograph of the National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994, fully searchable.

  • Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.