Databases

French

Recommended Databases

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles in the history of the world covering 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada, from journals published 1954 to present.

  • The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

  • Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

Related Databases

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

  • Fiction and poetry from the Caribbean region of the 19th and 20th centuries in the original language.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

  • Index to locating literature, internationally and from all time periods, with the full-text of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries and a glossary.

  • Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.