Databases

Parts 1 and 2: Over 200,000 volumes of works published in the UK and elsewhere during the 18th Century.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Vast archive of books, newspapers, diaries, photographs, sheet music, maps, pamphlets and more documenting the 19th Century.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

First published in 1902, Cambridge Histories has over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.

Fiction and poetry from the Caribbean region of the 19th and 20th centuries in the original language.

Provides information on authors and their works, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.

Portal to digital content held at the nations' archives, libraries, museums and other cultural heritage organizations.

Over 900 full productions and education resources directly related to the theater.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1985 to present.

An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1900 to 1983.

The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

Provides a wide variety of critical information with entries focusing on topics in children’s and young adult literature, as well as picture books, folklore and graphic novels.

Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

Documents the growth of children’s literature during the nineteenth century and provides texts to contextualize this growth. The texts included are from Europe, Asia, and North America.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts indexes and abstracts journals and other publications in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics.

Index to locating literature, internationally and from all time periods, with the full-text of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries and a glossary.

Articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts from Oxford University Press reference sources pertaining to African-American history and culture.

Full text, fully searchable version of the OED, with 1000 new entries, updated quarterly.

The Times Literary Supplement 1902-2010.