Databases

Computer Science

Applied Science & Technology Source

Full-text resource for coverage of the research and development of the applied sciences and computing disciplines with coverage back to 1913.
Academic Search Complete

The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.
SpringerLink

Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.

AccessScience

McGraw-Hill’s online resource covering all scientific disciplines. It includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus biographies, definitions, images and videos.
ACM Digital Library

Full text of journals of the Assoc. for Computing Machinery.
General Science Full Text

Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Digital resource to scientific and technical information in over 160 journals, 1,200 conference proceedings, more than 1,000 ebooks, 3,800 technical standards and more.
Morgan and Claypool/Synthesis

Morgan and Claypool books from the Synthesis lecture series.
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.
Science In Context (Gale)

Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.