CUNY Governance

The Administrative Council of the Board of Higher Education, 1940 - 1971.
On March 19, 1945, the Board of Higher Education amended its by-laws and established the Administrative Council consisting of the presidents of the City College of New York, Hunter College, Brooklyn College, and Queens College. The Council originally functioned as an advisory board and coordinating committee in matters affecting the four original municipal colleges, and after 1961, the colleges that came to comprise the City University of New York. Included in this collection are agendas and minutes, correspondence, memoranda, and reports from 1940 - 1971.

Office of Academic Affairs of CUNY
The records of this office are semi-processed.