Hunter College Library & CUNY subscribe to excellent sources of information not available for free on the Web. All resources are available for home use by Hunter students & faculty using your Hunter email & password. Doctoral students enrolled in other CUNY schools taking classes at Hunter, should have their professors contact Ilan Zelazny to request access.



Browse by Subject
Browse by Type

Click on the icon for a brief description of the database.
Databases in red, purchased with Technology Funds.
Databases in green are public/free Web resources and do not require login.



Alphabetical List (A-H)

Academic Search Premier
Alt-Press Watch
America: History & Life
American Chemical Society
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
American FactFinder
American Film Scripts Online
American Institute of Physics Journals
American National Biography
American Physical Society Journals
Annee Philologique
AnthropologyPlus - 4 Users
Applied Science & Technology Index
Art Index
Art Index Retrospective
ArticleFirst
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (WoS)
ARTstor
Asian American Drama
Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
ATLA Religion Database
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Biography Reference Bank
Biography Resource Center
Bioline International
BioMedCentral
BIOSIS Previews
Black Drama
Black Thought and Culture
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Book Review Digest Plus
Books@Ovid
Britannica Online
Britannica: World Data Analyst
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Business and Company Resource Center
Business Source Premier
Chemistry Central
CIA World Fact Book
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
CINAHL - Nursing & Allied Health
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library (Old Site)
Clinical Reference Systems
Cochrane Library: Reviews of Evidence Based Medicine
Columbia Earthscape
Columbia Gazetteer
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Community of Science (COS)
Country Studies
CQ Electronic Library
Current Index to Statistics
Custom Newspapers
Directory of Open Access Journals
Dissertations Abstracts
Early Encounters in North America
EBSCO
EconLit
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003
Education Full Text
Education Statistics at a Glance
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
EJS: Electronic Journals Service
Emerald Full-text
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
ERIC
ERIC - Education (EBSCO)
Essay and General Literature
Ethnic NewsWatch
Facts on File World News Digest/World Almanac
FedStats
Foundation Directory Online
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gallup Brain
GenderWatch
General Science Full Text
GEOBASE
GeoRef
Google Scholar
GPO
GPO Access
Greenfile
Grolier Online
Grove Art (now Oxford Art Online)
Grove Music (now Oxford Music Online)
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center - Academic
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Highwire Press
Historical Abstracts
Historical Statistics of the U.S.
Humanities Full Text
 

Alphabetical List (I-Z)

IFS Online Service
Infoshare
Inspec
Institute of Physics - Electronic Journals
Internet Library of Early Journals
Journal Citation Reports
JSTOR
Kraus Curriculum Development Library
Latin America Data Base
Lexis/Nexis
Lexis/Nexis Congressional
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Linguistics and Language Behavior
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Resource Center
LWW Nursing & Health Prof. Premier
Making of the Modern World
MasterFile Premier
MathSciNet
Medline - EBSCO
Medline - Ovid
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Merck Manual Online
Military & Government Collection
MLA International Bibliography
Music Index
National Newspaper Index
NetLibrary
New York State Newspapers
New York Times, Historical
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
NYCdata
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Online Books Page
Online Journals Publishing Service
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Oxford African American Studies Center
Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art)
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music)
Oxford Reference Online
PAIS International & Archive
Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Papers First
Perseus Digital Library
Philosopher's Index
Physical Education Index
PLoS Journals
Polling the Nation
Pre-CINAHL
Primary Search
Proceedings First
Professional Development Collection
Project Muse
ProQuest Platinum
Protein Lounge
PsycArticles
PsycInfo
PubMed
Readers Guide Full Text Mega Edition
Readers Guide Retrospective
Regional Business News
RILM Music Literature
Roper iPoll
Royal Society of Chemistry
Sage Journals Online
Science Citation Index (WoS)
ScienceDirect
Scirus
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period
SIAM
Social Explorer
Social Sciences Citation Index (WoS)
Social Sciences Full Text
Social Work Abstracts
SocINDEX with Full-Text
SpringerLink
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Teacher Reference Center
They Represent You
Thomas Legislative Information on the Internet
Twayne's Author Series
Urban Studies Abstracts
Web of Science
Who's Who (Marquis) - 1 User
Wiley InterScience
Women and Social Movements
World Health Organization Statistical Information System (WHOSIS)
WorldCAT
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts