Databases

Biochemistry

Recommended Databases

  • Full-text of 25 journals of the American Chemical Society.

  • Full text for the RSC titles to which the CUNY participating campuses have privileges.

  • The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

Related Databases

  • Open access journals from developing countries.

  • Over 100 open access journals in biology and medicine.

  • Index to life sciences and biomedical research 1926 to present.

  • Open access peer reviewed journal articles in chemistry.

  • Patent searching of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.

  • A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

  • Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

  • Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

  • Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

  • Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

  • Science-specific search engine created by Elsevier Scientific.