Databases

Education

Research Guides

Recommended Databases

  • Index, with abstracts, to journal articles and ERIC documents from the Educational Resource Information Center; with links to full-text, from 1966 to present.

  • Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

Related Databases

  • Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

  • Online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education.

  • Portal to digital content held at the nations' archives, libraries, museums and other cultural heritage organizations.

  • Streaming videos developed for training teachers.

  • Streaming videos developed for training teachers, second volume.

  • Full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 full-text journals with coverage back to 1929.

  • Data from several National Center for Education Statistics sources; includes The Condition of Education and The Digest of Education Statistics.

  • Huge database of citations to journal articles and reports, 1966-2004 from the Dept. of Education. The reports (ERIC documents) issued 1993-2004 are available full text.

  • Perform searches, create and export custom tables and charts of Gallup U.S. and global analytics.

    User Limit: 1
  • Over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Broad coverage of international material including 100 languages and countries.

  • Database designed for young researchers in K – grade 5.

  • The most recent descriptive information and critical review of new and revised tests from the Buros Institutes 9th - 14th Yearbooks.

  • Index to the literature on physical education and sport, including dance, fitness, biomechanics and physical therapy.

  • Full-text collection of education journal articles designed for the professional educator.

  • A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.
  • For the professional educator, abstracts of over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals.