Databases

Jewish Social Studies

Research Guides

Recommended Databases

  • An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

  • JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. (Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.)

    * On August 1, 2024, Artstor will fully merge with JSTOR, and the Artstor platform will be retired. All Artstor content is now available on the JSTOR platform.

  • The major indexing source for scholarly research in philosophy.

  • Millions of peer-reviewed full text articles in all disciplines.

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, books and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada. The citations are from 1964 to present, and the database is updated monthly.

  • Composed of over 2.5 million images, Artstor provides faculty and students with a comprehensive image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.

    * On August 1, 2024, Artstor will fully merge with JSTOR, and the Artstor platform will be retired.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.