Databases
Public Health - Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
Research Guides
Recommended Databases
-
Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.
-
Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.
-
Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.
-
Platform for the Wiley journals and ebooks to which Hunter users have access.
-
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.
Related Databases
-
Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
-
Open access journals from developing countries.
-
Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.
-
Comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals with extensive full text.
-
Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.
-
Bibliographic database of information on behavioral measurement instruments.
-
Articles from hundreds of full-text journals, books, magazines and trade publications on health care access and delivery, administration, economics, planning and quality.
-
Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.
-
Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals and e-books
-
Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.
-
Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.
-
Full text of books on the Ovid platform.
-
Full text of journals on the Ovid platform.
-
Citations and abstracts to the published literature concerning PTSD, sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs.
-
The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.
-
Guide to WHO’s health related information including health-related statistics.