F. Joachim Weyl

Thomas Hunter

Joseph A. Gillet

Edward Sanford Burgess

George Samler Davis

James Michael Kieran

Eugene A. Colligan

George Nauman Shuster

Eleanor Hunsdon Grady

John Meng

Mary Latimer Gambrell

Robert D. Cross

F. Joachim Weyl

Jacqueline Grennan Wexler

Joseph Shenker

Donna E. Shalala

Tilden John LeMelle

Paul LeClerc

Blanche Davis Blank

David Armand Caputo

Evangelos John Gizis

Jennifer J. Raab

Order: Acting, after Robert D. Cross

Dates: July 1969 - January 1970

Dr. Joachim Weyl was Dean of Science and Mathematics when he was appointed Acting President.  He joined Hunter College in October 1968 after a distinguished career with the Office of Naval Research leaving there with the rank of Deputy Chief and Chief Scientist.  He earned his bachelor’s degree from Swarthmore College and held a master’s degree and a PhD from Princeton University.  He had also taught at the University of Maryland and at Indiana University.  He was known as a prolific scholar in his field and the winner of many awards for distinguished scholarship and for his government service.