Search:


Databases

Primary Sources

  • Early English newspapers from London, the British Isles and the colonies.

  • Parts 1 and 2: Over 200,000 volumes of works published in the UK and elsewhere during the 18th Century.

  • Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Vast archive of books, newspapers, diaries, photographs, sheet music, maps, pamphlets and more documenting the 19th Century.

  • Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Full text of over 400 books plus primary sources, slave narratives, images and vetted web sites on the African American Experience

  • Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Writings, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from earliest times to 1975.

  • Complete facsimile edition of The Economist, fully searchable.

  • Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Parts 1 and 2: 62,400 works tracing the development of the modern world through trade and wealth

  • General database designed for public libraries with full-text. In addition to magazines, it includes primary source documents, biographies, illustrations and reference book excerpts.

  • Articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts from Oxford University Press reference sources pertaining to African-American history and culture.

  • Historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

  • Documents pertaining to the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

feedback