Search:


Databases

News and Newspapers

  • Early English newspapers from London, the British Isles and the colonies.

  • Full-text of alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and newsletters, beginning 1995. Updated monthly.

  • Online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education.

  • Full-text of American newspapers and magazines from the ethnic, minority and Native press. Available in both English and Spanish.

  • 87 newspapers from 30 states, fully indexed, mostly 21st century.

  • Full-text periodical articles that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.

  • News, global viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, statistical data and multimedia resources on interdisciplinary world issues.

  • Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

  • Index with full text of the most important and scholarly LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers as well as more than 150 books.

  • Indexes the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Christian Science Monitor, the Los Angeles Times, and the Washington Post from 1977 to present.

  • Full text of ten New York state newspapers, including the New York Times and the New York Post.

  • Full text of the New York Times from June 1, 1980 to present.

  • The historical New York Times from Proquest has digitally reproduced every page from every issue of The New York Times from 1851 to 2001. The full text of the paper is completely searchable due to underlying ASCII text. The results include all graphics and links to continuations on other pages.

  • More than 1000 national, regional, local and international newspapers from 1980 to present.

  • Full text of the New York Times 1980 to current; Wall Street Journal 1984 to current; Wall Street Journal Online 2010 to current; Los Angeles Times 1985 to current; Washington Post 1987 to current.

  • Full text coverage for regional business publications, updated daily.

  • Full text of the Wall Street Journal from Jan. 2, 1984 to present.

feedback