Search:


Databases

Browse by Title

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Z ALL

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. This database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals. Available on the Getty Website from April 1, 2010, it includes BHA records from 1990-2007. Starting 5/1/2010 it will include records from RILA covering 1975-1989.

An index to reference works containing multiple biographies. It does not index biographies in periodicals or full-length books.

Full text biographies on approx. 220,000 people from published biographical reference works and magazines, with web links.

Index to biographies published in serials and books from 1946-1983.

Biographical information on over 500,000 people from antiquity to present, including full text of Current Biography.

More than 450,000 full text biographies including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.

Open access journals from developing countries.

Over 100 open access journals in biology and medicine.

Index to life sciences and biomedical research 1926 to present.

Writings, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from earliest times to 1975.

Full text of the 11 volume 2007 edition of the print edition with updates.

Index to book reviews in periodicals from 1983 to present. Includes some full-text, some abstracts and some excerpts.

Index to book reviews in periodicals from 1908-1982. Includes some full-text, some abstracts and some excerpts.

Online access to locating book reviews appearing in magazines, journals and newspapers from 1965 to present.

Bibliographic and publisher information on over 5 million in-print, out-of-print and forthcoming book, audio and video titles.

Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

Archive of the art images from the Bridgman Collection, found within the Credo Reference database.

Federal statistics about crime. Has links to FBI Uniform Crime Reports and Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics.

Company profiles and histories, brand information, business rankings, investment reports, and articles about business.

Information on companies and industries around the world, including rankings and market share.

Full text of over 2800 scholarly journals in business, economics, accounting and management. Includes company profiles; updated daily.

feedback