Search:


Databases

Browse by Title

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Z ALL

Early English newspapers from London, the British Isles and the colonies.

Parts 1 and 2: Over 200,000 volumes of works published in the UK and elsewhere during the 18th Century.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Vast archive of books, newspapers, diaries, photographs, sheet music, maps, pamphlets and more documenting the 19th Century.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Millions of peer-reviewed full text articles in all disciplines.

The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

Full text of journals of the Assoc. for Computing Machinery.

Over one million pages of historical documents pertaining to the African American experience of several centuries.

Full text of over 400 books plus primary sources, slave narratives, images and vetted web sites on the African American Experience

Full-text of alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and newsletters, beginning 1995. Updated monthly.

Full text of the 10th ed. of the AMA Manual of Style with updates and additional features.

Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, books and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada. The citations are from 1964 to present, and the database is updated monthly.

Full-text of 25 journals of the American Chemical Society.

Population, housing, economic and geographic data from the Census Bureau.

Full-text of the AIP journals to which we subscribe.

Full-text biographical information of over 17,500 notable American men and women who are no longer living. Updated quarterly, illustrated, with links to other web resources.

Full-text of APS journals to which we subscribe.

Audio database of music from America’s past.

Annual international index covering all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity from Prehistory to 800 A.D. Coverage begins with 1969. Subjects include Greek and Roman history, literature, art, philosophy, archaeology, religion, law, music, science and more.

Important texts in anthropology including ethnographies, field notes, memoirs and previously unpublished material from archives.

Combined indexes on anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from Harvard's Tozzer Library and the Royal Anthropological Institute.

User Limit: 4

Full-text resource for coverage of the research and development of the applied sciences and computing disciplines with coverage back to 1913.

Index to articles in journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks on fine and applied arts, including architecture and archaeology; also indexes art reproductions appearing in periodicals. The majority of the articles are in English but some European languages are included.

Index to articles in journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks on fine and applied arts, including architecture and archaeology; also indexes art reproductions appearing in periodicals. The majority of the articles are in English but some European languages are included.

Digital collection of art images and multimedia from museum collections.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Morgan and Claypool books on these topics from the Synthesis Lectures series.

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the arts and humanities, including television and radio. 1975 to present.

ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

Index compiled by the American Theological Library Association to books and periodicals covering all aspects of religion and related topics.

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. This database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals. Available on the Getty Website from April 1, 2010, it includes BHA records from 1990-2007. Starting 5/1/2010 it will include records from RILA covering 1975-1989.

An index to reference works containing multiple biographies. It does not index biographies in periodicals or full-length books.

Full text biographies on approx. 220,000 people from published biographical reference works and magazines, with web links.

Index to biographies published in serials and books from 1946-1983.

Biographical information on over 500,000 people from antiquity to present, including full text of Current Biography.

More than 450,000 full text biographies including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.

Open access journals from developing countries.

Over 100 open access journals in biology and medicine.

Index to life sciences and biomedical research 1926 to present.

Writings, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from earliest times to 1975.

Full text of the 11 volume 2007 edition of the print edition with updates.

Index to book reviews in periodicals from 1983 to present. Includes some full-text, some abstracts and some excerpts.

Index to book reviews in periodicals from 1908-1982. Includes some full-text, some abstracts and some excerpts.

Online access to locating book reviews appearing in magazines, journals and newspapers from 1965 to present.

Bibliographic and publisher information on over 5 million in-print, out-of-print and forthcoming book, audio and video titles.

Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

Archive of the art images from the Bridgman Collection, found within the Credo Reference database.

Federal statistics about crime. Has links to FBI Uniform Crime Reports and Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics.

Company profiles and histories, brand information, business rankings, investment reports, and articles about business.

Information on companies and industries around the world, including rankings and market share.

Full text of over 2800 scholarly journals in business, economics, accounting and management. Includes company profiles; updated daily.

The full text of over 250 Cambridge histories.

Fiction and poetry from the Caribbean region of the 19th and 20th centuries in the original language.

Open access peer reviewed journal articles in chemistry.

Online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education.

Concise background information on nations, updated periodically.

Full-text source for theory and research in international affairs from Columbia University Press. 1991 - present; updated bi-weekly.

Comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals with extensive full text.

Digital collection of still images from movies, television and the entertainment industry, historical and current.

Hundreds of hours of classical music performances and masterpieces on video.

An online classical music collection of more than 10,000 tracks.

Classical Scores Library I,II, and III provide online access to hundreds of thousands of pages of scores, many with associated audio tracks in Classical Music Library.

Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.

Geographic properties, physical aspects, political properties, infastructure and natural resources of the world.

The source for locating a poem in anthologies; contains full-text public domain poems, commentary and biographies.

Comprehensive index to communications and mass media, formed by the merger of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, plus additional material. Most citations have abstracts, and there is full text for over 200 journals.

Community of Science (COS) is the leading global resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines.

Audio database of music from all regions of every continent.

Streaming videos to support social work, psychotherapy, psychiatry and counseling.

Description and analysis of the political, economic social and national security systems and institutions of over 100 countries.

Six full-text databases from Congressional Quarterly: CQ Weekly Web, CQ Public Affairs Collection, CQ Supreme Court Collection, CQ Washington Information Directory, CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government, and the CQ Researcher.

Find references from thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, subject-specific titles and multi-media sources on all subjects.

Bibliographic index to statistics, probability and related fields.

Hundreds of hours of dance productions and documentaries.

595 datasets containing over 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets.

Searchable database of free, full text scholarly journals.

Abstracts of dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.

The online version of DSM V and IV.

Full text journals from Duke University Press.

45,000 academic ebooks in all disciplines.

List of all EBSCO databases.

List of all EBSCO databases.

A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).

Real-time simultaneous searches of most CUNY-wide databases by category.

The American Economic Association’s index to journals, books, papers and dissertations in every area related to economics from 1969 to present, with links to full-text.

Complete facsimile edition of The Economist, fully searchable.

Streaming videos developed for training teachers.

Streaming videos developed for training teachers, second volume.

Full-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 full-text journals with coverage back to 1929.

Data from several National Center for Education Statistics sources; includes The Condition of Education and The Digest of Education Statistics.

Database which offers full-text of over 600 journals and abstracts from over 5,000 more. A key feature of the system is the ability to search across journal content regardless of publisher.

Full-text of over 3,000 articles across the life sciences with over 6,000 figures including photographs, tables and illustrations; hyper-links, and regular updates.

Full-text of more than 130 journals from Emerald Group Publishing in the fields of management, marketing, human resources and library science.

Continuously updated version of the Encyclopedia of Social Work.

Huge database of citations to journal articles and reports, 1966-2004 from the Dept. of Education. The reports (ERIC documents) issued 1993-2004 are available full text.

Index, with abstracts, to journal articles and ERIC documents from the Educational Resource Information Center; with links to full-text, from 1966 to present.

An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1985 to present.

An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1900 to 1983.

Full-text of American newspapers and magazines from the ethnic, minority and Native press. Available in both English and Spanish.

Streaming video of classic and contemporary ethnographic documentaries.

Directory of top-rated articles in the life sciences as recommended by 5,000 expert scientists and clinical researchers.

The search engine for finding statistics from over 100 federal agencies.

Database for grant seekers with information on thousands of the largest private and community foundations, updated weekly.

List of all Gale databases.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

The full text of hundreds of reference books.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

The definitive, searchable database of the thousands of Gallup Polls conducted from 1935 to today. Search questions, results, specific surveys, and associated articles.

87 newspapers from 30 states, fully indexed, mostly 21st century.

Online resource to music research of all the world’s peoples.

Full-text periodical articles that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Very large periodical database. Includes newspapers, journals, magazines and more, going back 30 years.

Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

Index from the American Geological Institute to journals and other publications in geoscience.

News, global viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, statistical data and multimedia resources on interdisciplinary world issues.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Official information on all three branches of the federal government.

Bibliographic database about environmental concerns from scholarly and general interest publications and government documents.

An electronic portal to information on the environment, sustainability, and emerging green technologies, from a global perspective.

Includes access to the Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge and Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia as well as Roget's II: The New Thesaurus and the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume art encyclopedia and other Oxford art reference works, with hyperlinks.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume music encyclopedia and other Oxford music reference works, with hyperlinks.

Bibliographic database of information on behavioral measurement instruments.

Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.

Large archive of free full text science articles from journals published online with the assistance of Highwire Press.

Index to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

Indexes and abstracts to journal articles in the history of the world covering 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada, from journals published 1954 to present.

Electronic version of Cambridge University Press's Historical Statistics of the United States(Millenial edition) with the ability to search, navigate, graph and download data.

Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains an archive of social science data available in a collection of machine readable data files.

The IEEE ASPP digital library package, including 152 journals and over 1,200 conferences and standards.

International Financial Statistics Online Service database contains time series data for more than 200 countries and areas. 5 users.

Digital collection of images and descriptions representing visual culture from prehistoric times to the present.

Data on population, immigration, socio-economic indicators, births and deaths and more from the 1980-2000 census, and from other federal, state and community agencies.

Archive of index to papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing and control engineering.

The links to all journals to which CUNY’s participating campuses have full-text privileges.

Searchable full text of 6 18th and 19th century journals, maintained by U.K. libraries.

Comprehensive collection of streaming jazz.

Statistical measurement of a journal's impact and influence based on citation data.

Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in the life sciences.

Full text of scholarly journals in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities, and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for 2 to 5 years. Searchable by topic or by journal name.

Online environment of botanical resources including the world's largest database of plant type specimens

Database designed for young researchers in K – grade 5.

New source in English about Latin America, updated weekly. Subscription is to the current news bulletins and the archives.

Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.

Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

Index with full text of the most important and scholarly LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers as well as more than 150 books.

Resource for librarians and researchers in the fields of library and information science with coverage back to 1905.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts indexes and abstracts journals and other publications in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics.

The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

The full text of poems, short stories, essays, speeches, plays and novels, plus citations and excerpts, biographies, work summaries, photos and a glossary.

Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals.

Parts 1 and 2: 62,400 works tracing the development of the modern world through trade and wealth

General database designed for public libraries with full-text. In addition to magazines, it includes primary source documents, biographies, illustrations and reference book excerpts.

The American Mathematical Society’s online database which provides indexing to the world’s mathematical literature with abstracts from 1940 to present; updated daily.

Over 3,000 pages of medieval sources, annotated and edited.

Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

The most recent descriptive information and critical review of new and revised tests from the Buros Institutes 9th - 14th Yearbooks.

Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.

More than 450 Metropolitan Opera performances.

Index, with some full text and some abstracts, of hundreds of journals, magazines and pamphlets, concerning current news pertaining to the military.

Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Index of journal articles covering popular and classical music; subjects include book and record reviews and first performances.

Cross searches all the Alexander Street music databases: audio, text and video.

Every page and photograph of the National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994, fully searchable.

Indexes the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Christian Science Monitor, the Los Angeles Times, and the Washington Post from 1977 to present.

Comprehensive collection of classical music offering over 705,700 tracks of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.

User Limit: 3

Full text of ten New York state newspapers, including the New York Times and the New York Post.

Full text of the New York Times from June 1, 1980 to present.

The historical New York Times from Proquest has digitally reproduced every page from every issue of The New York Times from 1851 to 2001. The full text of the paper is completely searchable due to underlying ASCII text. The results include all graphics and links to continuations on other pages.

More than 1000 national, regional, local and international newspapers from 1980 to present.

Journal, reference and media content to support two year nursing programs.

Internet-based diet and professional practice manual for registered dieticians, dietetic technicians, and allied health professionals.

User Limit: 6

Wide-ranging statistical and factual information about New York City from Baruch's Weissman Center for International Business.

Published biennially by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, it describes various careers: prospects, training and education, working conditions, wages etc.

Streaming performance films of new works by current leaders in theater, dance and music.

Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.

This searchable publishers site pull together journals from the American Institute of Physics, the American Physics Society, the Acoustical Society of America, and the Optical Society of America.

Free search tool that searches only freely accessible electronic theses and dissertations

Hundreds of hours of opera performance through staged productions, interviews and documentaries.

Full text articles from magazines and newspapers representing pros and con opinions on controversial topics and current events.

Journals from the Optical Society of America.

Full text of books and journals on the Ovid platform.

Articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts from Oxford University Press reference sources pertaining to African-American history and culture.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume art encyclopedia and other Oxford art reference works, with hyperlinks.

Full text, fully searchable version of the OED, with 1000 new entries, updated quarterly.

Full text of selected Oxford handbooks.

The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume music encyclopedia and other Oxford music reference works, with hyperlinks.

Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.

Index to journals, books, proceedings and other sources on the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science and other social sciences. Archive covers 1915-1976; International covers 1977-present.

Palgrave ebook collections 2010-2013.

Hundreds of PBS documentaries on a wide variety of subjects.

PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.

Digital library of the ancient world including texts from the classical world and the renaissance.

The major indexing source for scholarly research in philosophy.

Index to the literature on physical education and sport, including dance, fitness, biomechanics and physical therapy.

Peer-reviewed, open-access journals published by the non-profit Public Library of Science.

Compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the U.S. and worldwide, from 1986 on.

Full-text collection of education journal articles designed for the professional educator.

An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

Full text of the New York Times 1980 to current; Wall Street Journal 1984 to current; Wall Street Journal Online 2010 to current; Los Angeles Times 1985 to current; Washington Post 1987 to current.

A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

Suite of databases in the field of system biology.

Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

Full text of APA ebooks published 2008 – 2013.

Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.

Comprehensive general index to popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, 1890-1982.

Comprehensive database of general interest periodicals, 1983 to present, with full text from 1994 forward.

Full text coverage for regional business publications, updated daily.

Worldwide bibliography of music literature from 1967 to present from scholarly journals, books, proceedings, dissertations, catalogs, reviews and other publications.

Comprehensive polling from the Roper Center archives, 1935 to present, updated daily.

Full text for the RSC titles to which the CUNYparticipating campuses have privileges.

Full text of the Sage journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

Full text of Sage reference books.

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the sciences, including medicine, engineering, mathematics and statistics and behavioral sciences. 1900 to present.

Full text access to the long list of Elsevier Science and Academic Ideal journals available through the CUNY consortium.

Index to the literature of chemistry and the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts. Before using for the first time, you must register for a SciFinder account with you Hunter College email address.

Click to create your own SciFinder account - Must use your Hunter email account to register. You will then receive an email with further instructions.

Science-specific search engine created by Elsevier Scientific.

Full text access to the accelerated electronic version of the SIAM titles that we have access to.

Historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

An aural encyclopedia of the world’s music traditions, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings.

Demographic information about the United States from 1790-2000 through interactive maps and data reports.

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the social sciences, including nursing and geography. 1900 to present.

Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

The National Association of Social Workers’s bibliography of social work and related literature, from 1977 to present.

Comprehensive sociological research database. Indexes, abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books and conference papers, 1895 - present.

Index of and abstracts to the international literature of sociology and related disciplines.

Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.

ProQuest’s version of the digitized federal collection of data on social and economic conditions in the U.S.

Online version of the annual federal collection of data on social and economic conditions in the United States.

595 datasets containing over 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets.

User-friendly version of Statistical Data Sets.

For the professional educator, abstracts of over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals.

Up to date information on your city, state, and federal representatives from the League of Women Voters of the City of New York.

From the Library of Congress, and official source of federal legislative information.

University-wide trial products.

Full text literary criticism and interpretation.

Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

Abstracts from journal articles, legislative groups, research institutions and public agencies on all aspects of urban studies, from Sage.

Full text of the Wall Street Journal from Jan. 2, 1984 to present.

Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

Over 1 million biographies from Marquis print titles including Who's Who in America and Who's Who in the World, 1985 to present.

User Limit: 1

Full text of the Wiley Interscience journals available through the CUNY consortium.

Documents pertaining to the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

Full text resource for thousands of World Bank publications including books (since 2009), World Development Reports (since 1978), working papers and journal articles.

World Bank's annual data on the world economy, with more than 800 indicators for 153 economies.

Guide to WHO’s health related information including health-related statistics.

Primary source documents relating to these areas, plus academic journal and news articles, references, maps, statistics, audio and video.

Bibliographic catalog of books, periodicals, cd-roms, videos, archival materials and photographs published worldwide.

Abstracts and indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields including international relations, law, public administration and policy, from 1975 to present.

World’s oldest continuing database of animal biology and taxonomic reference on the Web of Knowledge platform.

feedback