Search:


Databases

Theater

Recommended Databases

  • Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.

  • An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

  • Full text of scholarly journals in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities, and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for 2 to 5 years. Searchable by topic or by journal name.

  • Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

  • The full text of over 250 Cambridge histories.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • More than 450 Metropolitan Opera performances.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Cross searches all the Alexander Street music databases: audio, text and video.

  • Streaming performance films of new works by current leaders in theater, dance and music.

  • Hundreds of hours of opera performance through staged productions, interviews and documentaries.