Search:


Databases

Political Science

Recommended Databases

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

  • Index to journals, books, proceedings and other sources on the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science and other social sciences. Archive covers 1915-1976; International covers 1977-present.

  • Abstracts and indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields including international relations, law, public administration and policy, from 1975 to present.

  • Six full-text databases from Congressional Quarterly: CQ Weekly Web, CQ Public Affairs Collection, CQ Supreme Court Collection, CQ Washington Information Directory, CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government, and the CQ Researcher.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Concise background information on nations, updated periodically.

  • Full-text source for theory and research in international affairs from Columbia University Press. 1991 - present; updated bi-weekly.

  • Description and analysis of the political, economic social and national security systems and institutions of over 100 countries.

  • The definitive, searchable database of the thousands of Gallup Polls conducted from 1935 to today. Search questions, results, specific surveys, and associated articles.

  • News, global viewpoints, country information, primary source documents, statistical data and multimedia resources on interdisciplinary world issues.

  • Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.

  • Index, with some full text and some abstracts, of hundreds of journals, magazines and pamphlets, concerning current news pertaining to the military.

  • Full text articles from magazines and newspapers representing pros and con opinions on controversial topics and current events.

  • Compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the U.S. and worldwide, from 1986 on.

  • A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

  • Comprehensive polling from the Roper Center archives, 1935 to present, updated daily.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

  • Up to date information on your city, state, and federal representatives from the League of Women Voters of the City of New York.

feedback