Search:


Databases

Nursing - Psychiatric and Mental Health

Research Guides

Recommended Databases

  • Comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals with extensive full text.

  • Bibliographic database of information on behavioral measurement instruments.

  • Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

  • Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals.

  • Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.

Related Databases

  • Full text of the 10th ed. of the AMA Manual of Style with updates and additional features.

  • Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

  • Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.

  • Directory of top-rated articles in the life sciences as recommended by 5,000 expert scientists and clinical researchers.

  • Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.

  • Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

  • Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

  • Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.

  • Journal, reference and media content to support two year nursing programs.

  • Full text of books and journals on the Ovid platform.

  • Full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, from 1985 to present.

  • Full text of APA ebooks published 2008 – 2013.

  • The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.