Search:


Databases

Medical Lab Sciences

Recommended Databases

  • Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.

  • Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.

  • Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

  • Full text access to the long list of Elsevier Science and Academic Ideal journals available through the CUNY consortium.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

Related Databases

  • Full text of the 10th ed. of the AMA Manual of Style with updates and additional features.

  • Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.

  • Comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals with extensive full text.

  • Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.

  • Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.

  • Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.

  • The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.

feedback