Search:


Databases

Latin American and Caribbean Studies

Recommended Databases

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles in the history of the world covering 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada, from journals published 1954 to present.

  • New source in English about Latin America, updated weekly. Subscription is to the current news bulletins and the archives.

  • Full-text of American newspapers and magazines from the ethnic, minority and Native press. Available in both English and Spanish.

  • Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

  • Index to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

  • Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

  • Historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

  • Primary source documents relating to these areas, plus academic journal and news articles, references, maps, statistics, audio and video.