Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, books and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada. The citations are from 1964 to present, and the database is updated monthly.
Full-text biographical information of over 17,500 notable American men and women who are no longer living. Updated quarterly, illustrated, with links to other web resources.
More than 450,000 full text biographies including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.
Full text of scholarly journals in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities, and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for 2 to 5 years. Searchable by topic or by journal name.
The historical New York Times from Proquest has digitally reproduced every page from every issue of The New York Times from 1851 to 2001. The full text of the paper is completely searchable due to underlying ASCII text. The results include all graphics and links to continuations on other pages.
Vast archive of books, newspapers, diaries, photographs, sheet music, maps, pamphlets and more documenting the 19th Century.
Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.
An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.
Full text of over 400 books plus primary sources, slave narratives, images and vetted web sites on the African American Experience
Audio database of music from America’s past.
ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.
Biographical information on over 500,000 people from antiquity to present, including full text of Current Biography.
Writings, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from earliest times to 1975.
The full text of over 250 Cambridge histories.
Concise background information on nations, updated periodically.
Index to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Electronic version of Cambridge University Press's Historical Statistics of the United States(Millenial edition) with the ability to search, navigate, graph and download data.
Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.
Articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts from Oxford University Press reference sources pertaining to African-American history and culture.
Full text of selected Oxford handbooks.
Historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.
Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.
Primary source documents relating to these areas, plus academic journal and news articles, references, maps, statistics, audio and video.