Search:


Databases

Geography

Recommended Databases

  • Index from the American Geological Institute to journals and other publications in geoscience.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

  • Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

  • Archive of index to papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing and control engineering.

  • An electronic portal to information on the environment, sustainability, and emerging green technologies, from a global perspective.

Related Databases

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

  • Concise background information on nations, updated periodically.

  • Geographic properties, physical aspects, political properties, infastructure and natural resources of the world.

  • Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Every page and photograph of the National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994, fully searchable.

  • Science-specific search engine created by Elsevier Scientific.