Search:


Databases

Classical Studies

Recommended Databases

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles in the history of the world covering 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada, from journals published 1954 to present.

  • Annual international index covering all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity from Prehistory to 800 A.D. Coverage begins with 1969. Subjects include Greek and Roman history, literature, art, philosophy, archaeology, religion, law, music, science and more.

  • Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the arts and humanities, including television and radio. 1975 to present.

  • Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

  • Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

  • The full text of over 250 Cambridge histories.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Digital library of the ancient world including texts from the classical world and the renaissance.