Search:


Databases

Asian American Studies

Recommended Databases

  • Full-text of American newspapers and magazines from the ethnic, minority and Native press. Available in both English and Spanish.

  • Full text of the Sage journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

  • Comprehensive sociological research database. Indexes, abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books and conference papers, 1895 - present.

  • The historical New York Times from Proquest has digitally reproduced every page from every issue of The New York Times from 1851 to 2001. The full text of the paper is completely searchable due to underlying ASCII text. The results include all graphics and links to continuations on other pages.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, books and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada. The citations are from 1964 to present, and the database is updated monthly.

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.

  • Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

feedback