Search:


Databases

Archaeology

Recommended Databases

  • Annual international index covering all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity from Prehistory to 800 A.D. Coverage begins with 1969. Subjects include Greek and Roman history, literature, art, philosophy, archaeology, religion, law, music, science and more.

  • Combined indexes on anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from Harvard's Tozzer Library and the Royal Anthropological Institute.

    User Limit: 4
  • Full text of scholarly journals in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities, and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for 2 to 5 years. Searchable by topic or by journal name.

  • Bibliographic catalog of books, periodicals, cd-roms, videos, archival materials and photographs published worldwide.

  • Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Important texts in anthropology including ethnographies, field notes, memoirs and previously unpublished material from archives.

  • ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.