Hunter College Library & CUNY subscribe to excellent sources of information not available for free on the Web. All resources are available for home use by Hunter students & faculty using your Hunter email & password. Doctoral students enrolled in other CUNY schools taking classes at Hunter, should have their professors contact Ilan Zelazny to request access.



Browse by Subject
Browse by Type

Click on the icon for a brief description of the database.
Databases in red, purchased with Technology Funds.
Databases in green are public/free Web resources and do not require login.



History

Academic Search Complete
America: History & Life
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
Annee Philologique
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (WoS)
ARTstor
Black Thought and Culture
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Cambridge Histories Online
CQ Electronic Library
Early Encounters in North America
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Facts on File World News Digest/World Almanac
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GPO
Historical Abstracts
Historical Statistics of the U.S.
Humanities Full Text
Internet Library of Early Journals
JSTOR
Making of the Modern World
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Oxford African American Studies Center
Oxford Reference Online
Perseus Digital Library
Project Muse
Readers Guide Full Text Mega Edition
Readers Guide Retrospective
Social Explorer
Women and Social Movements