Extended Hours Reminder!

December 10th, 2009 by Sarah Laleman Ward

In case you missed the first blog post, the posted flyers around campus, or the changes to the Library Hours page, here is your reminder:

The Main Library is open extended hours during finals, for all your late-night and early-morning study needs. It gets a little complicated, but there will be signs posted in the library and on campus for your reference. And if you are more of a visual person, here is a link to a Google calendar version of the hours.

Monday, December 7, 8:30am-2:00am

Tuesday, December 8, 8:30am-2:00am

Wednesday, December 9, 8:30am-2:00am

Thursday, December 10, 8:30am-2:00am

Friday, December 11, 8:30am-12 midnight

Saturday, December 12, 10:00am-12 midnight

Sunday, December 13, 10:00am-12 midnight

Monday, December 14, open at 8:30am…

…OPEN CONTINUOUSLY UNTIL…

Friday, December 18, close at 2:00am

Re-open Friday, December 18, 8:30am-12 midnight

Saturday, December 19, 10am-12 midnight

Sunday, December 20, 10am-12 midnight

Monday, December 21, 8:30am-2:00am

Tuesday, December 22, 9:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday, December 23, 9:00am-5:00pm

Thursday, December 24, CLOSED

Friday, December 25, CLOSED

Got it? If not, just remember that the hours are posted all over the place.

You should also know that after 12 midnight, only Hunter students will be allowed in to the library.

The Reserve Desk will close at 11pm, so if you need Reserve materials, best to do it early in the evening. Also, during the overnights, from 2:00am-8:30am will be STUDY ONLY, meaning you won’t be able to check out books or other materials. But if you stick around until 8:30am, you can do it then.

Happy Studying!

Share:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • email
  • RSS
  • del.icio.us
  • LinkedIn

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Library News

Leave a Reply

CAPTCHA Image